Four Year Anniversary

Image

Yesterday, Marcos and I celebrated four years together (yes, our anniversary falls on Mexican Mother’s Day).  It feels really nice to have been in a relationship this long.  I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’ve got tons of friends who have been together for much, much longer.  But for us, this is a long time!  The longest for each of us.  If Marcos wasn’t such a great person, and such a great boyfriend, we would definitely not be together.  He’s the glue to our relationship.  If you knew me at all, you’d know that if I feel like I’ve tried my hardest and given it all I’ve got, and it still doesn’t feel like I’m succeeding, then I willingly give up.  Being with Marcos has taught me so much about myself, especially when it comes to relationships, and it has especially taught me that when I think I’ve done as much as I possibly could, I can still do more.  Image

Marcos got me these gorgeous flowers.  Please ignore my scrubby, post-workout self (c: Image

I took a stab at making us an ice cream cake.  Not too shabby, eh? Image

We had a very nice, relaxing day yesterday.  Which was nice.  It’s also nice to think about the fact that this (hopefully!!) will be our last anniversary that we have to worry about finals.  For the past 4 years it’s been a struggle finding time to ourselves, since our anniversary falls right smack in the middle of finals week.  We also had a deeeelicious dinner at Ruth’s Chris downtown.  I love that place.  It’s just so good.  Although it is a steakhouse, I cannot get enough of that stuffed chicken breast.  It was quite the treat.  Thank you Marcos (:  For dinner and much much more than that!

Image

P.S. how pretty are these flowers in my restroom?  They match my hand soap bottle.  Haha.

Leave a Reply

