Life Lately

I wish I took more photos of life. I mean, I already record moments more often than others, but I just wish I did it more.  I wish I could just capture moments with my eyes (or even with my phone) and all the photos would magically save on their own in a magical, safe place. But no, it doesn’t work that way and we have to organize it ourselves and back it ourselves. Wow, sob story. Haha. Anyway, here’s another short update of what I managed to capture with my faithful iPhone.

Image

This was such a great night! I’m not very spontaneous, but this happened to be one of those nights. Some friends and I grabbed some late night (delicious Ramen), where a friend was nice enough to bring us delicious sake. It was late when we finished, but luckily there is still life out late in Pacific Beach, and on the way a 24 hr drive-thru Krispy Kreme. Could it get any funner?

Image

One of the stress relieving programs on campus offers furry friends to pet.  It’s completely random but the best random thing ever!!  How can you not be happy with a pup with paws this huge?!

Image

Brunch with my girls, another one of my favorite things to do.  We ate at Currant, and I so recommend it if you’re looking for a cute brunch spot with your girlfriends.  Don’t worry, there are definitely bottomless mimosas.

Image

Did I mention that their grilled cheese comes with sauteed mushrooms? Sold.

Image

While you’re at it, you might as well cough up $2 for this HUGE & delicious cowboy cookie.

Image

This is Boone, the cutest Weimaraner out there! Okay, maybe they’re all cute, but this is the only one that I know so he’s the cutest.

Image

I got to catch up with one of my best buds. El Cajon Blvd seems a little scary, but it’s totally worth walking around (in Daylight). There’s more than what meets the eye, like this coffee stop, Coffee & Tea Collective.  If you’re into taking your coffee black, it’s a must try. I also hear they serve a delicious waffle.

Image

Drip coffee!

Image

We also stopped in at Shaper Studios.  One of the members was almost done with her board! Really cool if you’re into shaping surf boards and what not.  I’m not, but I still really enjoyed it.

Image

Army guys at Young Hickory. They’re their to protect your coffee/beer while you study away.

Image

It’s like they’re performing surgery… on a surf board.

Image

Here’s Leah at Torrey Pines Beach.  One of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever been to, but I will never look at it the same ever again.  We came here to train on the mile-long oh so steep hill (more like mountain) that comes midway through the La Jolla Half Marathon.  Oh how I despise you, mile 6.

Image

Ranunculus! I ran into these while grabbing some green juice after our run.  It’s funny, flowers don’t have to do much persuading to get me to buy them. And apparently, neither does green juice. I was hooked immediately after I tried one of the drinks from the juicer at Whole Foods, that I went and ordered a juicer the next day.  Will update on recipes soon! (maybe)

Leave a Reply

