Edamame Quinoa Feta Salad

The Spring semester started yesterday so it’s back to homemade healthy snacks and meals for the week!  I usually buy this salad at the grocery story, I’ve seen it in almost every deli section.  However, I wanted to make it myself, customize it to my taste, and make a fresh large bulk of it.  It’s a little cheaper and much fresher.  

I loooove all of the ingredients in this salad, and it is so addictive. Did I mention that it’s super healthy?

Image

I cut up my veggies into tiny pieces, that way the flavors mixed well and there was a little of everything in every bite.

Image

The colors of this salad are so pretty!  And delicious! And fresh! Ahhh!! It’s so good, sorry.

Image

Here’s what you’ll need:

2 1/2 cups cooked quinoa

2 cups cooked edamame

1 cup finely chopped red onion

1 cup finely chopped red pepper

1/2 cup crumbled feta

1/2 cup finely chopped cilantro

1 cup corn

4 tbs olive oil/vegetable oil

1 squeezed lemon

 

Directions:

  1. Mix it up
  2. Eat it!
Leave a Reply

