Lattes are keeping me going

Image

You can probably guess that I’m blogging to distract myself, even though time is really really precious right now.

This week is my midterm week, on top of meeting thesis deadlines, on top of 10 hour work days, on top of other family-friend obligations.  So I’m cutting back sleep and exercise, meaning I’m going to be very grumpy because those things keep me sane.  I’d give you another detail that might also add to my excessive grumpiness but I’m sure you can guess it without me having to say it out loud.

Anyway, this week is such a pain. It’s one of those weeks that feels so long, the ones where you tell yourself “I can’t wait until this week is over”, and when it’s over, it feels so so good and it almost feels like it never happened.  Yeah. I’m looking forward to the end of the week.  I still won’t be able to do much resting, but at least it won’t be so stressful.

Let’s see.. what else is going on? I mean, I really anticipate that very few things in my life will change or be too exciting, unless it’s a surprise or whatever.  God, school, relevant work, family/friends, and my body’s well-being are really my priority right now, it doesn’t seem reasonable to squeeze anything else in at this point.

On a side note, my friend Leah & I have been avid bakers, and we’ve been doing a couple of large events/orders, and it’s been nice to be recognized and get hits.  We considered putting up a website, and it is in our (way) future plans to actually kick start our own business, but as of right now we’re just kind of taking it slow and baking because it’s fun, and it’s awesome to see how happy people get when they have one delicious cookie.. and then another.. and then another.  The last event was actually quite difficult because, since we’re both participating in October Unprocessed (which is going really well by the way), we weren’t even able to taste-test our cookies.  Luckily, we have friends who are more than willing to that for us.

Other than that, life is what it is. At this given moment I’m insanely stressed out, but nonetheless more than satisfied with life.  It’s amazing!  Also, I still love Marcos, a little more than I did yesterday. And probably a little more tomorrow. ( :  Even though I just now realized that the both of us forgot to greet each other a happy 41 months 3 days ago. Heh.

Image

Leave a Reply

