Milk Chocolate Toffee Macadamia Cookies

My coworker recently got back from Hawaii and brought back these bad boys:

Image

You better believe we finished them way too fast.  They’re not at all as good as they sound, they’re better.  It also served as an inspiration for a new cookie!  Milk chocolate, toffee, macadamia nuts….. sounds expensive but worth the try.  I attempted twice. The first, I didn’t get to snap a photo of, but it’s not important because they weren’t that great.  The second time around I added even more chocolate, more toffee, and more macadamias, and changed up the base recipe a bit, and here’s what I got:

Image

Chewy, crunchy from the toffee, gooey from the chocolate, rich goodness.  They were amaaazing.  I know they’re good cookies when I’ve already eaten 6 cookies and still want more.

Image

Will definitely be making these for an upcoming event/party!

Leave a Reply

