Eclipse Chocolate

What does beautiful weather mean to me? It means food day. Walking around my favorite areas and eating lots and lots of delicious food.

Image

My best friend and I grabbed lunch at one of my favorite spots in Downtown San Diego, on top of Horton Plaza at the Nordstrom Cafe.  The view’s great, the weather’s great, the service is great, and the food is off the chains.  I kid you not.

Image

I got a tuna albacore on rye sandwich, and it’s definitely a winner. The lemon aoili… the poppy seed… everything! That’s two in a row. Yesterday, I decided that I only wanted veggie bowls when eating at Chipotle from now on, and now I’ve decided that I only want the albacore sandwiches when eating at Nordy Cafe.

Image

And don’t forget about the royale cookie. It was so good I couldn’t even stop to take a picture. Devoured. It has chocolate chips, coconut, and macadamia nuts. Yummmm!!!

Image

We also stopped at the newly opened Eclipse Chocolate in South Park.  I’ve seen all kinds of interesting waters, but this I have not. The water had a subtle kick of vanilla bean at the end, interesting indeed.

Image

I will definitely be coming back here, they had an array of baking goods that you wouldn’t find at your typical grocery/baking store.  And also for the cookies. And also for the chocolates. And also for the chocolate beer floats. And also for the paninis.  Okay, I guess I’ll be coming back here more than once. One can only imagine the debacle we had trying to figure out what to order.

IMG_0870

Alas, we decided on a Drinking Chocolate (fresh ingredients with milk and real chocolate).  Now.. which flavor you say?  I know, it was hard.  But we settled for the Orange Peel Vanilla, which is highly short of “settling” if you ask me.

IMG_0867

Bottomline, I’m coming back, Eclipse Chocolate.

Leave a Reply

